You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Sharks - There is blood in the water. Are you ready to invest?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So you have a valid concern. I can't say for sure whether what you describe is going to happen. I have read some of what happened with the old projects (main bitshares) and I think the term 'abandoning' is a matter of perspective that may not represent what his true intentions were. I don't know him very well, because I only know and interact with him via Steemit, but personally I do not get the impression that that is really what is going on here.

But let me ask you a different question. If we assume your theory is correct and that is really what is happening here- does it really matter? Is Steemit lost without Dan to guide us, or could the community and developers that are here carry Steemit to where it is destined to be without him?

[Edit] After rereading my comment I wanted to make sure that what I said isn't misinterpreted. I do not want to imply that the community doesn't need Dan to succeed. I think he is the mastermind behind this whole thing and his role is crucial to its success. My point was that even if your scenario was true and he was going to abandon the project - that we could still come together as a community and make it a success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63