You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing the Love and the Spotlight : Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 5)

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to find these great articles! It's a great service to the community of content creators who are looking for more exposure and engagement! I found several that I really enjoyed from your post :)

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to look through the articles posted and discovering something that you enjoyed (and could have possibly overlooked).

I guess I got tired of the 1,000,000 posts per day about how the only way to get any exposure, upvotes and cash is to get recognition from the whales. I think minnows need to put some focus on curating and featuring content to flip the dynamic a bit. Also, I think I'd rather be at the mercy of some whales and dolphins moreso than a content curating bot. For me its about being the change I want to see in the community.

I'm hoping more people begin to feature content on their blogs as well. I get that writing content has a better chance of payout, but f we all don't begin to curate and feature, things won't change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44