You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rebooting the Unofficial User Funded Steemit Billboard Campaigns: Starting in Washington, USA

in #steemit7 years ago

I applaud the idea to advertise for Steemit, but I do question the effectiveness of this. If I remember correctly, it cost around $20,000 last time. Do we have any idea how good of results were achieved? For that amount of money, are there other forms of marketing/advertising that would hit a target audience more effectively?

Sort:  

All great points, I'm buying a billboard either way though because it's my way of giving back to the Steemit community, and if more come after that, great, if not that is also fine. I have another idea I hope to take up soon but this one is much more passive and really just requires some funds, a small amount of my time for designing and calling, the rest is done by Lamar.

So for 1-3k I can get atleast more middle class folks to join Steemit and start posting, voting, earning, and sharing Steemit with their friends. Thats all I want to do, not going for the mass marketing campaign nearly as much as trying to help out my fellow Washingtonians!

Thanks for your response.

I'm buying a billboard either way though because it's my way of giving back to the Steemit community

I feel much better about it after reading that :)

That was my plan all along, I just wanted to write about in order to raise some funds for my 2nd billboard :p Hopefully a Zappl focused one... selling Tweet 4 cash is much easier than write an essay for cash, ya know? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58