When you take your time on a huge story and get bent over by a bunch of butt hurt people.... guh to you abusive whales

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Just wrote out the biggest story I have ever seen come across my path.

Yea, that is right, someone else beat me to it so they got all the credit while my post was flagged and my hard work was thrown away.

So what? When we post something, then realize someone else posted something about the same topic what do we do?

There is no delete button, there isn't anything I could do to remove it other then erase my content.

Why is it fair to flag, downvote, and fuck up someone else's hard work and dedication to STEEMIT?

I say this shouldn't be allowed, people shouldn't have the power to take away someone else's earnings. This has to stop, it is obvious I put in more time and effort than they did, wrote original content, and for what?

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about that man.

Stupid to be honest, that post had over $50 in earning in the first hour.

I get online today and I see nothing but YOU COPIED SOMEONE YOU COPIED SOMEONE blah blah blah, then my earning on it is like $11... why me dude. Why even try?

Who knew so many people would get butthurt over something so simple and stupid... see if I ever spend time on a news story again. I mean the BTC Copy/Paste stuff earns more than this, imma just do that hahahahaha.

the coinbase one?

Yea, I saw 100000000 posts about $1000 BTC and none of the Coinbase voting... BTC does nothing for STEEM and I didn't see any flamers or flaggers saying stuff about those posts. Then I post something that supports what we are doing here and everyone and their mother wants to harass the mess outta me.

I am ready to say screw power abusing whales. Who the heck doesn't post for a month, but still goes around flagging people..... oh I know who @smooth his sorry rear has nothing better to do then tick people off.

Timbo, I come to now as a friend who deeply cares for you, and I think that you would agree.

I see what happened and understand your emotions are the moment, but you may not want to continue down this road. If you need to vent, hit me up on steemit.chat and I'll get you my phone number.

Yes @smooth chose to down-vote you, and I understand his reasoning. However, I also understand yours.

Please change the main image for this post and cool off a bit.

I don't want to see you get more flags or have whales angry at you.

Other whales, including @ned, chose to upvote your other post. Let's not ruin that.

You are right. Sorry, thank you my friend. I needed someone I trust to get in my head.

I changed it.

In fact your post was the first post I saw about that

Well, looks like I shouldn't of even posted.... screw the power abusing whales who do nothing for this community other than drive members off.

It was the only post I saw about it.

I fully get where you are coming from, and we know people are upvoting this post, I just think that the #@*! Whales image could backfire on you, but that's just my opinion.

Yea, it could. I added the word "abusive" to the title and the picture.

Ugh, I just don't see why someone would want to destroy someone else so badly, my effort, my work... I don't get it. Like don't they have something else to do?

I think we all know how people are... I just don't want to see anything worse happen.

I agree, you certainly did change the image... It's not exactly what I was going for, but at least you narrowed it in a bit.

Yea, maybe I should take the curing out.. I hardly cuss, idk why I care so much about this. I really got set off there. Ugh :(

I get it . . . Some people, flag to get more earnings. And in reality, some stories need more than one report! This is the real world!

Yea, still stupid. Who gives a crap who posts what, why pick on one person who is doing the most good when there are so many others out there not giving any cares.... like the billion btc over $1000 posts... no one is even earning anything off those and they still come every fucking day.

Who gets jealous over $50 when they have $500,000+ account value... go screw yourself @smooth smooth piece of crap is who that is.

wonder is the latest post about it is a copy too

People will listen to you, Papa. Please post something on flags. I have my own opinions, but, I know you will have a well-thought-out one.

The structure of the 'Flag' is not in line with due process. Just flag and tag. We need a committee to look after flags. I fear that some just wield whatever power they think that money brings them; And, I hope that is the thing that we are trying to avoid.

A committee is most likely a dead end, but I understand the concerns and issues here. Papa can't do much, but I'll see what I can do.

I am losing respect for a few whales myself lately.
Keep writing chin up !

I have 0 respect for someone who never posts anything and abuses his power to drive off new members. People like that should of had their power stripped from them a long time ago.

Kinda strange, there were about a thousand post about bitcoin breaking $1000.00

I should think the coinbase news would be something we would want to be sure everyone on steemit was aware of.. I found it through your post but frankly, with all the flagging going on I won't be buying any steem anyway.

Take heart though, 11 dollars is a yuge payout to some of us lol

Yea, but to me the work I put into that post was worth a lot more than $11 and who says I will even make that. From what i am seeing I will be earning next to nothing from that post.... forget those kinds of people. They don't deserve the breath in their lungs.

I have said many times . . . that there should be a committee, of a few trusted souls that can have the final say on a flag. and that random drive by flags should not be allowed! and that is what they are, random drive by flags. They hurt the community. Sometimes we don't say what we want, because one person will object! I've been flagged for speaking the truth. ( I was also rude . . . so, that one was well deserved.) But, Sometimes I give some hard love and fear a flag.

Forget it man, I am not holding back anymore, what is the point? Some big mother who's account is worth $500,000 (@smooth) is going to come along and flag you because they can. Why no one did this to the 10,000,000,000 $1000 btc posts for 2017 is beyond me but hey screw the one who cares, right?

Whatever, I don't have time or energy to be so pissed off at someone.

It makes my blood boil!!!
Following Timbo!!

Thank you for the Follow, your blood and mine both dude. Ugh, I wanna break something.

Yea, it has it uses, and it an awesome idea. There is just too much power in the wrong hands.

That sucks,
the issue is it will only get worse if this issue isn't sorted soon, as you should be able to write about anything, and there of course will be others that will write on the same subject or will take the content and because they have a bigger following can get away with it not cool.

@timbo keep going just do your thing!

Thank you! I am trying, my blood is on fire right now. I wish for the life of me I could box these fools.

i don't expect this to change. i just gave up trying to explain to someone that many whales don't add any valuable content, but only go around crapping on others hard work. i don't know how people continue to deny it or justify it. it is easy enough to check the profile of anyone who flags you to see what value they bring.

I agree... I wish there was something we could do.

That stinks. I'm sorry that happened to you.

Yea, it sucks. I don't understand why there are so many poisonous whales out there that use their insane amount of power to destroy the very community their power comes from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79