Public Service Announcement: WEKU and the horde of fake users! (Live an Authentic Life)

in #steemit6 years ago

Recently I made an account on WEKU.

(My account link here: https://deals.weku.io/@timbo)
As it was brought to my attention that a lot of the bigger named accounts from Steemit had been taken by someone who was stealing the names from people who had done well here on Steemit.

This post is meant to shed a little light on authenticity.

Not just with WEKU but in life as a general whole.

Take time to verify authenticity.

WEKU and Steemit are clones of each other, yet both pose some sort of value. Although I am sure Steemit FAAARRR out weighs the value of any clone. I would still not be surprised to see any social media platform do well by adapting to the idea of Steemit.

Make sure what you have is the real deal!

Do you want a fake or a knock off? I know I wouldn't.
So take an extra step to make sure you have the connection you want. In life, as well as on the internet!

Sort:  

"Do you want a fake or a knock off?"
Ain't doing any fake shift, I'd rather do the day shift, the late shift, the great shift, and try to stay real. It really hurts to realize that fake stuff do happens in our lives sometimes, and this feeling couldn't be different for Weku as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72