You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Would Do With 1,000 STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

Insightful, yet entertaining. As always. I really like the enthusiasm you put into writing about Steem numbers.

I can really relate to the wife part. We have collectively invested a sizeable amount of money. Well, at least for one and a half student - I'm still studying, whereas my wife is finishing her Masters and working a part-time job. Not so much that losing it would make us go bankrupt, though. I'd never do that.

Anyways. I've added some more STEEM POWER in the last few days and also some SBD, in case it moons, just so I can buy STEEM with it. We'll see how that goes. Even though I could have had it at a better price, I'm guessing it's still ok, considering the number of Steemit users and the potential growth. I remember talking to you about it as it was just around $2 USD. I bought in at around $4 USD now, so not the best decision to wait there, but what gives.

Sort:  

Buying at the right time is such a chore. I derive little satisfaction from trying to figure it out. After I've done it, I might feel some relief and satisfaction, until another dip comes along. Then, I might feel bad again.

I ended up basically putting in as much as I could for now, which I hope will be enough to be somewhat meaningful down the road. If it makes a drop again under $2 USD, then I'll have to give it a hard and fast look. Otherwise, I'm holding onto STEEM and I'm holding onto USD (which I really don't have anyway).

You guys are coming in at the best time. Most young marrieds aren't even thinking along the lines of investing or saving, let alone doing it in crypto. So just having the mindset puts you ahead. Now it's just a matter of having the time to grow it, and time seems to be in short supply when there's the wife, the school, the job, the sleep, and whatever else might take you away from here.

Still, I would've loved to have something like this 25 years ago. I may have actually convinced my wife more then about me doing this, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62