The Love of I

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The Love that I know....

There are ways that I love you
And days that I know
If I'd never had met you
I'd still be searching for my soul
In the mirror on the wall
Sitting next to the glass shoe
See I know this makes no sense
But fairy-tales as reality never really do...

There are days that I love you
In ways that I never show
Somehow through the palpable silence
You're able to speak to my love unbeknownst
And have uncovered the beauty of it hidden so deep
Revealing it was reflection of you, only seen by me..

So everyday that I love you
I need you to know
It's your love that fuels me
And the only I want to see grow
So let's plant a seed of hope
Weed out despair
Let the sun nurture our empire
For our souls secret lair

For better or worse
Til death do us part
And even in the aftermath
I'll keep you in my heart
And continue to love you
The only way that I know how
And that my dear is my undying vow

Sort:  

wow...!!! what a wonderful post sir @tigeriseye . i like your post to much. many many thanks share the nice post.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Bravo
That was magnificent

Thank you for stopping by. I try and dip and dabble in poetry every now and then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53