You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcoming Proposed Changes for Hardfork 0.17.0, making Steemit Simple for Everyone using the K.I.S.S Principle [Infographics]

in #steemit8 years ago

If the 4 post a day limit was put in place to stop spamming, what's going to prevent it now that it's removed?

There is a bandwidth limit for the accounts, raising the limit requires more SP. A spammer could reach the limit fast, and with the HF, this limit won't be hardcoded but a witness parameter. If the witnesses see there are much spam, they could lower this limit (bandwidth / SP, I guess).

Sort:  

This isn't KISS principle my friend. Explain it to me like I'm a developmentally challenged 10 year old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38