I now have a Blog website!

in #steemit7 years ago

az desert.jpg

MY Quest!!!


So I am on a quest to try and make money from home, and in the process of trying to figure out how to make that happen I learned that I should have a website. I chose to create a blog page cause it allows me the flexibility I will need to bring people to my site, and monetize it with ads. On my site I will create a blog much like what I am doing here, but it will not be limited to only Steemit users. Since I want to work from home, I have made deals with some companies, whereby I post there offers on my site and they pay me for doing so. The cool thing is that I have complete control of what the ad looks like, I did not want a website that looks like crap with flying banners, and all sorts of things going on that makes you just want to leave! Every ad on my site has been personally vetted by me to make sure you do not get routed to some garbage, I really hate when that happens. I have never done anything of the sort, and honestly that seems to be an ongoing theme with me these days. I have been doing many things that are completely out of my comfort zone, it is both exciting and nerve racking!


The Curve! :-O


The learning curve I have before me looks like Mt. Everest at the moment, and even though it seems daunting I still am climbing up. I am making progress with this new chapter in life, and I have to say it feels good! It all started when I got on to Steemit, this was such a new concept to me and I spent hours trying to figure out what everything means. I had really no idea what Crypto Currency was or how it worked, and I was going to have to figure it out if I was ever going to be able get money out of doing Steemit. Steem does not spend in the everyday market place, I can't just go to a convenience store and pay for something in Steem. So I had to figure what to do with it, and in the process of doing that I came to understand how it all works,, for the most part. I have come up with a plan of action to use this new found knowledge to earn a living, and all I need is to study all elements of that plan, adapt accordingly, and time!


Need That Money!


Now unfortunately I can't make enough money doing only Steemit at the moment, but it is defiantly part of the end game! So I have to find a way to earn everyday income, either by getting a job ( yuck! ) or jump starting my work from home business idea. I can see the learning curve and the time it takes to build up a good traffic flow to my website will create a bit of a problem when it comes to the bills, so I will probably have to get a stupid job until I can get my business moving! I will be promoting my website here on Steemit from now on, and hopefully I can get some traffic from this. As well I will be doing the same on Facebook, and promoting Steemit! I have done some Steemit promotion on Facebook already but allot of people just don't get it, they act like a deer in the head lights! LOL!


Invest In What You Do!


I plan on investing allot of money into Steemit in the future, I just have to make more money then the bills cost! I am in the red at the moment and it is really bothering me, I really want to invest in Steemit right now but I can't cause it has to go to the bills! It will be a great day when my plan comes together, until then I will just enjoy the now! So that in a nut shell is my plan, work for myself as soon as I can and then use some of my profits to invest back into Steemit.


Shall I Conclude!


I have a few other ideas to make money, but I will not get into that at the moment. I just wanted to make a quick post about me creating a website, and my plans to make money with it. I will post my site and a few other things at the end so it does not interfere with this post at all, I want people to check out what I am doing but at the same time I don't want to harm my reputation on Steemit! I know I have to promote what I am doing, but you can do that and not annoy people at the same time. If people want to check what you have to offer they will! Please fell free to reply, I love feedback! Thank you and good day!

Sincerely : @Tiandao (Heavens Blade) HB1.png

This is my site!!! There is not too much there yet, but it will grow.
https://dsmith470.wixsite.com/tiandao470
Here is a Clicksor affiliate referral site!
https://tinyurl.com/ycdvckdq

Sort:  

Keep posting good stuffs... you will succeed

Good deal thank you!

Having your own site aside from using any blogging platform is a must!

Yep it really is! Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56