You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Really Make Money On Steemit? 5000+ Posts Later My Answer Is: "Yes, But..."

in #steemit7 years ago

And then there are those of us who just like reading and viewing the content and like to write but don't want to be obsessive about it and could care less about the "money". Only reason I look at my wallet is to redeem so that my upvotes will maybe give more payment for the great content people have published. It saddens me when my upvotes give zero dollars.

Sort:  

That sounds very similar to my reasons for looking at my wallet. I hope that by curating content this will help make the trending, new and hot lists be filled with good content and not garbage filler.

I kinda fall into this camp, with one caveat, I like the community. There were rough patches, and some absolutely toxic conversations, but still better than the other social media sites that are out there. If you look for good content, you can find it here. whether investing, camping, travel, farming, there are lots of good people on here posting great information in their respective fields.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44