You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Vs Hashgraph Vs Tangle: Epic Tech Battles of History

in #steemit7 years ago

When I first heard of Hashgraph, I liked the technical side or using gossip to facilitate more efficient voting. However, it is not open source. I do not know much about tangle.

Ultimately the market will choose the winner, and it will likely be a spinoff of a decentralized ledger. However there are a lot of issues with blockchain efficiency that these competitors are trying to solve.

I wonder if the market will care about the open source nature. Maybe we just want something that works.

Take Steemit for example, while the database is decentralized, this platform is very must run off a central bank of servers (unless I am missing something). --3D

Sort:  

Yes 3D.
Steemit is from Steemit, Inc.

Yeah the market will choose.
I prefer open ledger, open source, decentralized solutions, but what we prefer is irrelevant.
People will vote with their adoption and wallets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45