You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Feel Can Be Tweaked To Help Incentivize New Users Sign Up, New User Activity, And Most Importantly, New User Moral

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I think it would be cool as an option that people could elect into and out of, whenever they want. Or rather a per post basis.

Sort:  

You're talking about a button to choice to donate a portion of the payout rewards from posts to minnows?

Yeah like, the 'Pay me in 100% steam power'. It could be another box to tick, but it only seems cool to me if it's voluntary.

Oh cool, totally not what I was talking about, this is basically your own unique idea. I like it, make a button with a little slider where someone can pick a percent to send to the minnow pool. Or even back to the curators who voted on that specific post itself, so let's say someone decided to donate 100% of the posts earnings, and someone voted on the post within the first minute, I wonder where the sp would go? I'm assuming unless it was rewritten a little that might cause issues in the code lol. But like I said I think yours is a great idea as well, I was talking about giving up a portion of my curation rewards, I make like 40-60SP every week just from voting, I figured I and every other dolphin and whale could probably spare a little from the curation rewards to help minnows grow.

I just know while I'm making 50SP weekly from voting alone there are minnows making next to nothing while actively voting. I think we could give them a little more and I think out of the bigger players curation rewards would be an excellent place to take a little from to reallocate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45