You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I filmed this video of @ned @pkattera and @sneak talking about the SMTs and the future of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I hear ya, well if you can come up with an algorithm that prevents flagging based on ideological differences. I think something like that would be a major benefit for the community. It really is a shame to see voting wars and the like.

I think they ultimately end up tearing the community apart, and wasting creative energies on negativity. I don't know how possible or impossible something like that would be to design. Hell, maybe even a switch, that auto reveals flagged content.

That way people who believe in free speech could simply tick that button, and they'd never see a censored post again. I mean it should indicate it was flagged, but it should be unhidden if the button is ticked.

Good luck with your programming, if it's benevolent anyhow!

Sort:  

I don’t program I’m front end :-) but there will always be pain points in a platform along with things that are discoverable good and bad based on use. How the platform is evolved and updated is what will happen. Your argument has value and it’s reactions like these that help surface an issue to be discussed for future updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46