You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @msgivings, frequent trending author, has been EXPOSED for plagiarism. The question remains: Is this what Steemit wants to be?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hear, hear! I completely agree.

I had this experience with my own posts where a silly cat post that took me 10 minutes and was done on a lark, immediately starting trending and ended up being one of my best earners. Yet there were far more interesting posts about my adventures in China. I'm not claiming to be a great writer, I'm just saying that there was better stuff in my catalog to upvote than that.

Meanwhile one of my ghost stories that brings to light an important social issue in China and a way to help solve it goes mostly ignored.

What it does is make me want to write another cat piece cuz the cute kitten pics will earn more. So far, I've resisted.

I have seen your name in my vote roster, @razvanelulmarin, and I thank you for the votes on some of the better pieces.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62