You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip #3: Always Use Your PRIVATE POSTING KEY To Log In!!

in #steemit6 years ago

This is the reason why I do not like busy.org as much as I could. As yet I did not find a way to login with my posting key. Only the active key works. It is very much better than the master key, though. :)

Sort:  

But still the active key gives hackers access to your funds...

Actually I might be misunderstanding the process. Reading the messages carefully, it seems that steemconnect needs my active key in order to grant my posting role to busy.org.
This is complicated. I would prefer simply to login using my posting key. That way I would know what I am doing. Or rather, I would feel like knowing what I do.
It is not a good thing if we get used to having "man in the middle" sites for the login. Just as you wrote: a login that seems quite usual and - bamm - the hacker got you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44