An Introduction to my Work, Why the Occult is so Important.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

My name is Thomas Young, practicing wordsmith, and independent student of the occult world.

   " There grows no wheat where there is no grain." - Egyptian Proverb (Temple of Luxor)
  I have spent much time creating a base of knowledge on etymology, symbolism and the occult studies; looking for a good place to share this boat of information. Amassing my work since I turned 15 and in this knowledge, subsequently had turned from the regular abuse of drugs and alcohol.
On that note, allow me to introduce myself and explain why I see this information as invaluable. 

   " The man who knows how to lead one of his brothers towards what he has known, may one day be saved by that very brother. " - Egyptian Proverb (Temple of Luxor)

    At a young age, my family was separated. The foundation cracked and left to rubble. My sister and I, lacked a healthy father figure. With no moral foundation, I was left to create toxicity in my own life. From an early age, exposed to sexuality, domestic violence and heavy drug abuse. This is something that many others, I know, will have knowledge from experience. Our culture today is saturated with moral relativism and a lack of any true under-standing.

   The reason I bring up such an anecdote, is to express a relation to most other people. This information is not new, none of it will be of my own creation. I do not dictate knowledge. This information I will be sharing is to be used as a tool by those who feel something is missing. Those who feel that there is more depth to life. Beyond what is told in cultural religions, and deeper than the drivel being expressed as new information by new-age circles. This information is meant to be shared as a re-mind-er, not as a basis for narcissism. The whole of this work will be to assist those who feel stuck and lost, giving examples to develop mental tools as a means to sharpen their understanding of this reality.

   I will be sharing the roots of many words we often use on a day-to-day basis. I will share things that will expand your own sight, and give you the tools to discover truth on your own. I will break down many symbols that are used as talismans to keep individuals inside a certain perception "Bandwidth" so to speak; from this topic, I will be granted the grounds to explain how symbolism works and it's connection to ancient trauma and time being non-linear.

   My influences to engage in being public on my work are, Mark Passio, Michael Tsarion and Santos Bonacci.
Literature influences are, The Kybalion, The Hermetica, The End of All Evil, The Secret Teachings of All Age, and innumerable other works by more philosophic thinkers than myself.
   If you would like to take the time to read these works, or listen to the information shared by my aforementioned influences, there may not even be a need to continue following my works on steemit. The only "new" information will be personal insights I have gathered by reading old texts and studying these things on my own time.

   I do not have a cultural religion or hold any political views. Such trivialities are boxes to keep consciousness inside a uni-dimensional track. Thank you for reading this introduction.

"Truth is the highest form of knowledge" - Helena Blavatsky

   

Sort:  

I share your interest in etymology and symbolism, and have been following the work of Michael Tsarion for the past decade. Mark Passio is also good although I can only take him in small doses due to his zealous nature. I look forward to seeing more from you on here.

Thank you for the comment, it is encouraging to see others so interested in these very important topics.

I also do work on symbolism, etymology, words, consciousness, existence, in a demonstrable logical manner. I too have learned from Passio, Bonacci and Tsarion's works. I now make my own path to share the understanding of various demonstrable truths I have grasped. Will look forward to see what you have to share. Take care. Peace.

Great introduction, you make me proud @thomas777young <3

Believe nothing,
no matter where you read it,
or who said it,
unless it agrees with your own reason
and your own common sense.

Buddha.

(The hindu, of which Buddhism is an offshoot, was old when Egypt was young)

Truth is found in our origins, our heart and senses, beyond the works of Egypt, and the Indes Valley traditions that extended to the far east.
All beautifully explained through their mystery schools, but the biggest lessons, is what you just expressed.

Thank you for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93