Sort:  

Steemit. Where you can get paid more for a good write up on your fuck-ups... than you lose fucking-up! ;o)

and counting...

It's an anti-fuck up tax

my eyes are rolling inside my head lol...

Haha! Good point!

I know that feeling all to well man. I sold some steem at 0.35$!! I felt a bit like..

Sorry to have that happen to you, i'd hate myself!
But a very funny post, i love your style

Lol ,I can't believe Gordon Ramsey actually did that... what an arsehole!

He can be! But seriously, it's just an act. Have you seen his masterchef junior show? He;s a sweetheart :D

Indeed, I'm a fan! That gif though... haha, he's like an evil tyrant :)

Your name reminds me of wang... The infamous Steem bot.

I do not approve of this Sandwich.

I could see myself making this exact same mistake! :( I hope they can help you get your money back!
This made me laugh! Not at your misfortune but because I feel like I can fully relate! Lol.
I really hope you get your funds back :)
Smile and try to have a good day.

Might aswell upvote to help you out a little. Sorry for laughing but most of the guys that had the same reaction are people that have been in crypto for quite a while. It's standard procedure for doing your due diligence (asking around, googling etc) checking the toolbar before entering logins, using 2FA, double checking who you sent the money to (BTC address) etc etc.

Coinbase also doesn't support SD so there's another hint right there. Anyway I think it was overexcitement after getting a few good posts in.

You live and learn.

Keep Steeming !

Haha cheers! ^

Ah shiiiit, sorry to hear this @thisisbenbrick. I hope that you get your BTC back. I still haven't quite gotten over the recurring nightmare of losing 13 BTC last year, or the other times previously where buy and sell orders, that would otherwise have made me some very nice profits, didn't get triggered, on numerous occasions, because of "unprecedented exchange technical problems".....servers blah blah......hot wallet maintenance.......blah blah etc. etc. I had vowed never to ever get involved with crypto again, but here I am, like the glutton for punishment that I am. Bring it on!

13 BTC?!

Sorry for your 'accident' but you really might be in luck if @coinbase is controlled by Steemit.

This is all very interesting, though - were they so prudent to register various keywords in-house? If yes - great for them :)

Amazing isn't it! I bet Twitter registered @Nike (etc)

Don't be so hard on yourself @thisisbenbrick , I think if you scoured enough crypto forums out there you would probably find that many others have made similar mistakes in the past. What keeps you coming back and stronger is learning from them. Plus, the whole @ned thing helps :)

Now, tossing your hard drive with 7,500 BTC out into the garbage on the other hand...

I once sent a $500 e transfer to a .ca instead of .com hotmail address and put the password in the question line.

Lol

So you will earn even more! I support you here!))

Yes, Coinbase is not set up here and they don't trade STEEM either!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67