You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Should Be About Posting Original Content, And Creating Communities

in #steemit7 years ago

While lots of followers and money would be great! My purpose here is to post my thoughts on a wide array of things to preserve a record for my self and anyone’s else that might want to go back and look.

If followers and money come, great, but this is a tool that helps me work out my thoughts and put them somewhere other than a word document that no one will ever see on my hard drive ...

Sort:  

I think that for mainstream adoption that is the best approach. If people come to this platform thinking of riches the vast majority are going to be sorely disappointed and leave it. But if they come like they do Facebook just to post and be a part of their community, the rewards they get will be a nice little bonus.

Plus their personal data is not sold.

I think that is a great purpose, and this platform is perfect for that! Great way to go about it. I think it will keep your content more genuine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65