You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My theory on the most important factor in the price of crypto currencies, and how that applies to STEEM

in #steemit7 years ago

I assume Steemit posts their decisions somewhere. I see people talking about changes, but I can't find where they're getting the info from. That's another one of my complaints about Steemit.

Sort:  

Go in your wallet under Power Up and click on it. In the next screen there is an information box that states "STEEM POWER is non-transferrable and requires 3 months (13 payments) to convert back to Steem."

I hope this helps. I only know this because I have powered up since I got my first SBD. This is a young and blossoming community where people have a chance to grow. At the same time it is an investment into the eco-system of the steemit community. If one is to look at SP simply as an investment then I see your points. I believe that if you maintain balance of SP and SBD you have security and liquidity both which are required for a balanced world.

If we work hard and long we will finally find a system that flows like waves on an ocean deep at sea. The troughs will be shallow and long, the crests smooth and flowing.

In a balanced economy the name on the coin will not be as important as the application exchange in which your smart device is connected to. Cards like https://uquid.com/ already exist and house a very large number of coins/tokens.

The idea behind steemit is to solve the problems of tomorrow today. We are based on an attention economy. I have a great post on it that you can read right here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@thelastsage/steemit-and-the-attention-economy-are-you-paying-attention

This platform and those too come, will serve a much larger goal than to be just an investment. Never the less, if you only seek an investment I still see your point, but only from a short term perspective. In the long run Steemit will provide an employment oppurtunity for the droves of displaced laborers due to automation and robotics. UBI's will start being seen in more places around the globe. People will need purpose and social atmosphere outside of their norms because their norms will no longer be. I am simply telling what I see. Take it with a grain of salt.

If you would like to know more on UBI's you can click here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@thelastsage/it-appears-that-hawaii-will-be-the-first-state-to-implement-ubi-universal-basic-income

Peace,
The Last Sage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47