You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Accounts, Still Getting Consistently Huge Rewards Post HF19, Because Minnows WON'T VOTE!

in #steemit7 years ago

Another problem that I am seeing is the tendency of some to re-post EVERY THING. I enjoyed their original content but they flood my feed with re-posts so that I have to wade through all of that to get to their original content and the content of the others I follow. I have re-posted before and understand the desire to do it but why re-post 53 items to 1 original post. Good read mate!

Sort:  

Well there is no limit on resteeming and you get some small percentage of rewards for resteeming. IF you're not a big content producer it's a way to get some rewards and promote content you like.

Um, do you mean reposting something they had posted before, or resteeming someone elses post?

They are resteeming other peoples posts. Which, as I said, I get the WHY you would want to repost, but they are reaching the level of spam.

I find that I have missed too many posts I would rather have seen in the plethora I get in my feed. I am too loyal to stop following ppl I like, but am going to have to reduce clutter somehow. It may be you also have a similar choice to make.

It's hard to do!

Exactly! There needs to be sorting options in the feed so I can see authored content first THEN see re-posted content. Oh well, Maybe one day.

That is an excellent suggestion! Perhaps @dragosroua or @aggroed, both witnesses and quite knowledgeable, might also like it.

It was your idea. You tell them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91