I lost my account! and how to recover my stolen account?

in #steemit7 years ago

4 days ago, my old account was hacked and changed password was hacked. They transfer all the money in my account to another account @carlottafrisione.
e31d6e59e3320c6c5523.jpg

I'm really angry about that. Why am I being attacked? I can not know, I can not understand !! As you know, blocktrades.us is used for business quite popular. I learned it through a friend of mine and thought it was a trustworthy site. I use it to convert STEEM to SBD. Account forced to enter when performing transaction. At that time, I was wondering. Why is the password used when entering it back publicly? . I quickly ignored that thought when I saw the transaction succeed. But then .... I got rid of my account immediately. I think it was an error trying to log in again but could not. I realized I was attacked! Check the history of your old account. I see blocktrades publicly my password. What is this??? I was really shocked.
b2bfc6944bffa4a1fdee.jpg

Until today, I know that I was confused between "receive memo" and account password. I did not read the manual carefully and the bad guy took advantage of that loophole to hack my account. It is a pity and it is a lesson.
ec37b8584233ad6df422.jpg

I can not be sure of a flaw on blocktrades.us but I feel it's really not safe. I want to warn the user about this. Never use an account for a 3rd party, it is very dangerous and I am a lesson for everyone.

The second problem I want to consult with people.
I know Steemit is just an incomplete bent, but the steemit support team has marked the recovery of the stolen account. You will have to enter your last name and password, then enter your email address to steemit. I followed the sequence of steps and waited, day by day.
15dbb6b249d9a687ffc8.jpg

I did not receive any response emails from steemit. I sent an email to support.steemit.com but I received an unexpected response!
I want to know how long it takes to steemit support solve this problem? And is it really going to be processed? Is there a sure-fire way to recover an account?
41c810e5eb8e04d05d9f.jpg

I would like to consult with everyone.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Sort:  

Dont use blocktrades they are expensive.

yes, thanks for the advice, I'm learning about bittrex but it seems complicated ~~

If you you to youtube to watch some of the video up there you might learn something.

I was unable to verify the bittrex account. :(

I succeeded, you must follow the correct account verification instructions

This is so sad. I'm sorry to hear it. Hope someone in authority can help you about this.

Thanks, I also hope to receive positive support

If you live in vietnam u might want to enter my contest.

yes, thanks for the advice

So sorry to hear. Best of luck and I hope things get back in order soon.
Why would people do such a thing.

Thanks so much, I also hope the account will come back to me :(

I'm sorry and shocked, too. I wish I could help.

I feel comforted from you. Thanks very much

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thevn.darkstar to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I am sorry this happened to you.. we got to extra take care of our account..

I had a lesson and tried to keep my new account better. Thank you @aburmeseabroad

Thanks for sharing so it does not happen to someone else 🤙🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26