My First Adelaide Steemit Meetup

in #steemit6 years ago

So last night I went along to a meetup @mattclarke teed up for us Adelaide Steemians.
Initially I wasn't planning to stay long as it had been a tough week for me and I was really tired, but I was having a good time so I stuck around for much longer than I planned.

The Adelaide crew seems like a really nice relaxed group of people.
It was good to talk with like minded people who share enthusiasm for crypto, gaming and many other interests.

We had our meetup at The Jade Monkey, which I think was a great place to have it. It's located on the quieter side of Adelaide so it wasn't packed out and we could all talk to one another without having to yell in each others ear.
Plus there was a couple of motorbike parking spots basically out the front of the Jade Monkey for my beloved so that was a real bonus :D

I'm looking forward to our next meetup so I can have a chat with those I did not get the chance to have a chat with last night.



src

Sort:  

Great time :)

Cool shot by @timmm

that photo turned out really well, that 360 camera is cool.
Was a good night :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39