Farewell to a Great Minnow @father2b

in #steemit6 years ago

So for the last 2 months, as part of my adopt a minnow comp I have been supporting @father2b on his steemit journey.
I think @father2b will grow into an excellent blogger.
He is quite a kind person, and looks like he would be a great father to his kids, making a excellent role model to his kids.
You remind me a lot of my best mate who sadly passed away a few years ago. He never had a father figure in his life, yet he was a great dad to his kids which was something I always admired.

It's sad to see you go, but there are other minnows out there who need old villan.


isaac-png-isaac-png-770.png
src

A Little About @father2b

 
For those of you who haven't see any posts from @father2b he is a father to two children, and wants to be the father he never had.
I can relate to him very well as we have both done it tough in life. Yet despite al this he has turned out to be a great role model to his kids.
I bet your son was thrilled with that surprise of taking him to the wrestling on his birthday.

I really liked your story about the doll you had called buddy. He was a doll that looked an awful lot like Chucky.
Lol this reminds me of my childhood, I was always in trouble for something.

You have written some posts with some really great advice for other steemians, I like that you want to give back to the community :)

I also liked your memes and gifs. You obviously have some good design skills.

Really looking forward to seeing more posts from you in the future, and I hope you will be sticking around on steemit.

Some of the Statistics

 
Well over the last month and a half I have given you:

  • 50% of the competition post, was a little over 2SBD for memory
  • 20 x 100% upvotes, worth around 4 SBD
  • 16 x 50% upvotes, worth about 1.5SBD
  • 50% of this posts SBD payout

As promised I will give you 50% of the SBD from this post as a farewell gift.

Keep an eye out for my next minnow comp every one :)

Sort:  

0A52C2DC-368C-4C0A-B3E2-3A6FCDE447DA.jpeg

Well what can I say, let me start with thankyou
You have been a big part of my progress here on steemit and have supported me like no other.
Your generosity has no limits and I do believe you have truly gone beyond your promise at times.
I only wish it was forever but like you say there are many more up and coming people that just need that helping hand.
What you offer to newbies like myself is just why platforms like steemit are the best place to meet new friends.
You will be my forever friend going forward and I hope to see you venture to discord sometime as you would be great there.
Get your new post up for a new adoptive and I will do all I can do to help publicise it so that it gets seen by more people.

Keep in touch( which you im sure you will)
please checkout my farewell post here

Haha I love that artwork it's awesome :)
I'm glad I have been able to help you out a little bit along the way.
Of course I will still continue to help you out moving forward, I like to keep track of how my minnows are going ;)

It's really cool that we can make friends on steemit and will always think if you as a friend. I should spend a bit more time on discord.
I will be posting a new comp tonight, to look for a new minnow. I appreciate the support as I'm sure my new minnow will to.

All the best bud I will see you around.
Also which discord group you in?

can't wait for your new post.
i am in every discord haha but my favourite ones are:
TheHive https://discord.gg/gap7FRC
Dynamicsteemians https://discord.gg/DhENc8d
Whaleshares https://discord.gg/9FeVMRs

I would like to thank you for the support you show new users, I very much appreciate it, as I am a content viewer. Most of my content is contest post, I do however really enjoy reading other people's content and you are helping to ensure that I will have a steady supply to devour over the coming years, so thank you.

I did get a bit nosy in your blog and noticed that you have not taken advantage of @dustsweeper. This is something I would urge you to do. On the face of it, it looks like it is only a benefit to you, but when you look deeper, you will see that it is about rescuing those dust votes that you receive on your comments from new users. @dustsweeper will lift those votes to a payoutable level, thus instead of that 1 or 2 cent vote possible being burned up as a meaningless vote you will now get a payout from it, but more importantly, the redfish that gave you that vote will now receive a small curation reward since it got counted and not burned up.

Hey thanks and no worries, just trying to do my little bit :)

I was looking at that dustsweeper, think I will have to do it. At the end of the day I figured meh they can go back into the rewards pool but now I'm thinking it's a good idea as I did earn those votes.

Thanks for your advice, I appreciate it. Now following you ;)

It's a good program, not only helps you, but the vote giver also, and it is my understanding that dust votes do not return to the reward pool they are just burned up.

Oh wow I did not realise they are burned up, damn

This seems like a bittersweet goodbye. I'm sure the two of you will still remain in touch somehow! This was very sentimental of you!

Yeah I don't think I could ever forget a minnow, I like to check in on them now and then :)

That's very sweet of you! :)

That's an awesome initiative man! @o07 did something similar with me and helped me grow! I'm sure in the future I will copy you and do the same as well and help support a minnow!

Thanks m8. Yeah it's good to help the minnows as we want to help the platform grow ;)

An exemplary father. I hope to always be able to read his work in steemit. good posting @thethivillan.

I think this post very helpful

I like your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85