You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throw me a whale bone - cherry picking quality content

in #steemit7 years ago

Oo, I like trying to figure out better curation methods. It's an interesting idea to get whales to vote on things based on some "quality" level as opposed to their own interests.

Many of the Steemit authors I follow came to my attention through manual curation like ocd and curie and others, which I'd definitely like to see more of. So far I've tried recommending others' posts on WhaleShares #minnowsupport discord channel, but I'm not sure it helped.

Sort:  

I haven't looked into those too much. I don't think I qualify as a minnow but I don't know all of these things. I am too busy writing :D

I just wonder what would happen if they threw the value of one of their full votes split into ten or twenty parts per day into a quality pool that is filled by univested, trustworthy curators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68