You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phishing site reported - SteemPix

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Lets clarify this:
It wouldn't be this site we are talking about here:
https://www.steempix.com/
You don't need to supply any Steemit keys to sign up/in - just simply a user email and a password. It is like any other site hosting pictures. I checked it out, but since I have several websites with unlimited storage myself, I got no use for it, because I post my images to hidden pages on my own websites to use in steemit posts. You don't post from there to Steemit, you simply grab the image url like you would from any other site, to paste into your steemit blog. Not like Bescouted, where you sign up with your posting key.
Of course your reminder is valuable advice.
And yes, I voted for you as a witness, but the regular way, not following your link

Sort:  

Thank you for the clarification @thermoplastic. We however will be integrating steem into our platform so you can earn rewards for your uploads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45