You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Need To Talk, Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You're not alone in noticing that a contest is supposed to be won on the merits of the entries and not by the number of paid judges who decide the winner. Thanks for speaking out on what is right, probably more than just me appreciate you for this, but are 'shy' about saying so. I'm shy too, but I commend you for standing up against such high-powered unfairness.

Sort:  

Thanks, Paul, that means a lot. Also, I have to thank you for mentioning the shyness thing as well. I can sometimes forget about shyness and how it can effect people, and your words have made me more aware of reasons why some people I hoped might stand up to this kinda shit haven't. That does make me feel even more obligated to do this kinda shit though, because not everyone who wants to talk has the voice to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50