📷5 easy tips on How to get started with Steemit. (For Beginners)📷

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Team Steem.jpg

1.) Read the Steem Doc
Tonight is the night that I sit down to read the 32 page white paper on "An incentivized, blockchain-based, public content platform" document. I am hoping to have a little more insight and clarity as to how this community works. I am excited to finally have the time to read ...." The Story of the Crab Bucket."

2.) Pick 3 to 5 main topics that you would like to share on.
My topics are spiritual intelligence, emotional intelligence and quotient intelligence, poetry and books, tech stuff and life.

3.) Say Hi to other Steemians.
If you want people to support you.. you have to support others.
Social Media is just like any other community. To have friends, you have to be a friend. Keep your followers engaged. Be respectful when posting on someone's board.

4.) Play the Games.
There are all sorts of Games that Steemit encourages you to play. This can help you win upvotes and followers

5.) Take time to go through all five areas of feed....​
Home, New, Hot, Trending and Promoted.

Think about what topics you would like to share on. Stay consistent. There are all types of wonderful topics to share on such as cryptocurrency, the block-chain, writing code, the latest and greatest must-have​ tech gear. If you are a creative, you can share your poetry, short stories, and script writing. Portraits, paintings, and other art mediums are always appreciated, and I see a lot of people getting tons of upvotes when they share their pieces.

We all have gifts, and this platform gives us the opportunity to share these gifts with the world. I wouldn't say I am a strong writer, but I do know there are a few topics that I excel in. I think to​ be successful on this platform we much choose topics that we know something about. It is important to be genuine and be yourself. Some people share their travel experiences while others share photos on their​ daily outings. Just have fun!!

Sort:  

No.
All bad ideas.

Just be yourself.

@dailylol "will do and noted!" Thanks

Nice to meet you, @theprettysoul! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks to provide Great New and Useful Information

@gamezeuzun
I hope so. I was super lost when I first started. I have been a steemian for 19 days now. :) Steem on my friend.

thanks for the kick up the bum to read the white paper..

@eiawo It is a pretty big commitment but basically here is what I have so far.
Steem is blockchain database
Steem supports community building
Steem rewards contributions and participants with cryptocurrency
Steem is a free market economy that supports fair accounting and transparency
Steem uses a "sweat equity principle" which basically means that everyone who contributes to the venture should receive pro-rata ownership or debt

Content creators who provide meaningful material that adds value to the community will be recognized
and given SBD

SBD are blockchain based tokens... these tokens can be thought of as convertible notes
Steem is a liquid currency and can be bought, sold or transferred
Steem Power is an access token that grants holders exclusive powers
Steem power has a 13 week vesting schedule

Read more on my upcoming post. "The Steem Platform Simplified"

it's nice to see your post.success always ..

@zeinmalik

Thank you so very much. I really do appreciate the feedback. I have been pretty busy with work these days. Haven't had time to post lately. I am starting a series of cartoons soon. I hope you will follow me and like them. Stay in touch,

My little bitcoin and the pretty soul.jpg

🎀 💎 @thepretttysoul 🎀 💎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74