My introduction post to Steemit

in #steemit4 years ago

Hi,

I am a translator, and I have decided to give it a go and try my luck on Steemit.
My experience as an online writer goes back to 2009, when I discovered several opportunities of earning money online, and I started writing articles for websites like Infopirate, Helium, Hubpages, Redgage, etc. (the list is long).
The Internet has changed a lot since then, and many of these sites have stopped operating, while others currently find it very hard to make ends meet in terms of earning advertising income online, and others have changed direction.
To say the least, it has been a very challenging, interesting, however, moderately profitable experience.
As you can understand, sooner or later, it was a matter of time to discover Steemit, and a totally new world, since the rewards are in cryptocurrency rather than Adsense income this time.
Although of course I had heard about Bitcoin before, I was a bit skeptical at first. On the other hand, I believe that writing good content, even though this is subjective sometimes, has chances to be rewarded whether rewards are in the form of Adsense clicks and CPM earnings or Steem power.
See you around on Steemit then!

Sort:  

This place is a nice place to be

Thank you.
I appreciate this piece of information.

I am on the internet since 2002 and I have tried all these websites that you have mentioned in your post. But Goole's earning algorithm has ruined everything. The last I earned big from websites was from Bubblews but that helped kill the websites even faster.

Congratulations @thepavsalford! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to the World of Steem man :) Enjoy the ride. Greetings from a fellow freelance writer&translator ;)

Thank you for your nice welcome.
I look forward to reading your content on Steemit.

Subscribe to my channel and see my hot photo every day ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94