You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Robots; STOP LOSING MONEY and how to be a PRO

in #steemit7 years ago

That's a great explanation. I hacmve been using bots lately to promote my contest and this will be really helpful. I dislike hiwever that the bots appear on comments...it would be maybe better to have a separate counter for human votes and bot votes? Also another thing maybe you know...is the promotion button worth it and measurable? Thanks for your post, got my follow! 👏🏻👏🏻

Sort:  

Hi @thepassenger, I am happy that you find my post helpful, that's my main goal. I agree that the main use should be promotion and not that much profit, that's why I try to spread the word on how to use them wisely and considering at the same time other users.
Regarding the Promote button, just check on the "Promoted" section, and check the top 10 posts, then go to their STU counter, the "$" sign, and it will show you much was paid to promote that particular post. Then, you will have an idea, my estimation is that to be in the top, you need to pay at least 30-50 SBD, which for minnows is quite a lot.
About the comments from the bots, I am not sure if is a way to indicate bots were paid, or to self-promote the bot services.
Thanks for commenting and sharing your perspective, see you around!

Thanks very much for your reply! Yes 30 SBD is a lot...and I personally don't go over the promoted section often. It will be better to have it directly on the feed with a "promoted" banner or something so more people actually see it.
I have a question for you: the button "Include 25% curation" should be on or off to make the correct calculations? Is it possible to be sure to get profit when we wait til the last 15 seconds using an API bot which is giving positive ROI for the round in the details section? Thanks very muh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66