You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep it Simple - An Explanation of Steem's Public and Private Keys - (Moving from Facebookville to Steemville)

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow I really liked the house images, you actually helped me a lot understand what's going on with the keys... I saw a post when I first joined steemit stressing the importance of having your keys stored afely but I didn't know the importance of each one.. I've too been doing it wrong tbh although I didn't give my key anywhere

Thanks for clarifying it! Really helpful post :)

Sort:  

I'm glad at least one person enjoyed the house analogy! I wasn't sure if that was the best way to go about it or not, but it's the best I could do.

I just wanted to try to make the whole key thing a little bit easier for those new to the concept to grasp it, so I'm happy it helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59