My first year on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Now that I've been on Steemit for 14 moons, it must be time for a review of my experience. It has been a great experience. I've conversed with some interesting new people, kept in touch with friends, and learned countless new things.

IMG_3458.PNG

It seemed at first this great blockchain was only used to power Steemit. It is great to see that we now have many other uses. My primary use in the past couple months has been playing Steemmonsters.

Steemmonsters is an incredibly fun and rewarding game. It's great to know the Steemmonsters team is continuing to make improvements. I'm looking forward to participating in tournaments next month. I'm also looking forward to the addition of guilds.

I recently joined the new game DrugWars. This game looks to be a fun play. I see similarities to Clash of Clans but the creators are kind enough to share some of their earnings back with the players. I do see some people raving about DrugWars being a great investment, while others claim it's a Ponzi scheme. I'd like to state my stance that it is neither, and instead it is just a fun game as it is intended to be.

These games are a great use of this great blockchain. It shows value by having practical uses. Steem may be near its lows but I believe the future is bright.

I have not been posting very much on Steemit as of late but I intend to become more active again.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome back!

Thank you kind sir. It's good to be back.

That went by quick!

The year really did go by quick.

Balls

Excellent comment. Keep up your wonderful participation on the blockchain.

Congratulations on your one year anniversary on steemit , the platform is getting more better with the integration of more dapps into the steem blockchain. There is a big future for steem @themightyvolcano

Thank you. A big future indeed.

Time just flies !!! great year full of fun lots of up's and downs but a journey to remember forever :D

It is a journey to remember forever. And just in case we forget, it's documented on the blockchain forever.

Congratulations @themightyvolcano! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @themightyvolcano! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52