Steemit Scams that you need to be aware of...please read on....this will save you some steem dollars!

in #steemit7 years ago

I am posting this to help my followers/anyone who happens to view this post. As many of you know that "randowhale" provides upvotes for your post for $2 SBD to increase your earnings here on Steemit but there's a person out there pretending to be "randowhale" calls itself "randomwhle". I have read a post about this before but what alerted me that people are still falling for this scam was in the chatroom some guys was trying to find out how much power "randomwhale" has. I alerted him immediately to prevent him from wasting his 2 sbd for nothing!

Screenshot from 2017-06-21 10:51:58.png

******Please show your support by comment, upvote and resteem for more content like this :-) Also don't forget to follow me for more similar contents to come….. :) :) :) :) :) :)******

Sort:  

Should anyone be providing payment for upvotes as a matter of principle?
You should only get upvotes for the quality of your contribution.
That leaves it free and clear of being exploited by scammers.

good point, well taken :)

Scamming people is horrible, you are preying on people's trust, trust is all we have out here where we only go by 'handles' and avatars. Trust is what builds a reputation, it defines whether you are a good person or not, good people can be trusted. I have seen this person around. I was broke so it did not affect me. I couldn't have given him SBD because I was new and had none.

good thing u didn't fall for his tricks, it's unfortunate that people have to resort to scamming as a society we operate on "trust" if that is broken there's nothing left. Same reason why people are fleeing away from USD to cryptos ...people are losing trust! Thanks for the comment!

Damn scammers, this community will not let that happen 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

I totally agree 100%!

Thanks for the heads up. That's terrible.

u are welcome !

Thank you for sharing!

very welcome, I hope this helps!

.....There's one in every family😏

it's unfortunate :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53