Steemit is in its Infancy

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit has been getting a lot of negative news lately due to many issues such as :

1- payout algorithm
2- people aren't getting the attention they deserve for spending lots of time writing great posts.
3- spammers

just to name a few....I won't get into too much details here.


source: https://www.google.com/search?q=steem+it&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjby_ik3bnWAhUL8mMKHcwNBO0Q_AUIDSgE&biw=1366&bih=653#imgrc=OB-KOygmrnk1eM:

I will say that Steemit is in its infancy stage and has much more to improve. It is fair to say Steemit has only been around a couple of years and will eventually over shadow Facebook one day. The reason that Steemit will eventually beat out Facebook I believe has to do with it's "payout" incentives. There are many "whales and dolphins" making a living off of Steemit as we speak. Steemit just need to figure a way where "minnows" can advance to the level of at least dolphins because this will keep the Steemit platform viable for many.


source: https://www.google.com/search?q=best+platform&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjlyvi_3bnWAhUB4mMKHauABvkQ_AUICigB&biw=1366&bih=653#imgrc=TpO1dQsj8_8COM:

It is my hope that one day I can become a "whale" not with my weight but on Steemit :-) I was laid off few months ago and I have been on Steemit ever since. Even though I am not making much I am keeping the hope alive by posting regularly. I will admit that the content I post is not always the best but that is directly related to me realizing by spending more time on a post won't make much difference in the "payouts". When I do write a decent post I still get pennies. This is the reason why I think in order for Steemit to be a viable platform it will need to weed out all the spammer and somehow alter the algorithm to whales and dolphins cannot self vote.

I am really crossing my fingers for the good things to happen on Steemit and when the play field is leveled I believe the platform will become one of the most successful platform ever invented and make Facebook irrelevant.


source: https://www.google.com/search?q=facebook+sucks&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjZlonf3bnWAhUKi1QKHfiSAsoQ_AUICigB&biw=1366&bih=653#imgrc=vDhNnM1jpX6YuM:

Sort:  

I agree with you man. A lot of potential in this platform.

glad u see it too!

The comment spamming is an issue. I read a couple of other articles today about this problem. I think other platforms have ways to deal with this, so it shouldn't be a problem here in the long-run.

I hope you are right :)

I'm currently recovering from a health crisis and not able to work at a traditional job, so I am slowly making a tiny bit of money from steemit and I invested $100 in it as well instead of putting it into my bank account.... I agree with you that the potential for growth is massive. I'm looking forward to it.

I can relate..

Overtime artists, musicians, etc will signup on steemit. Then they will realize that they can make an income from posting the same social media posts that they are already making. I agree that the future is bright :D

you are right, potential is definitely there...I see a few talents on here already and they definitely deserve the attention they get!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45