1000 POSTS AND THE IMPORTANCE OF POSTSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_20170314_171854_109.jpg

I finally completed a goal of mine and that's reaching 1000 posts. By posts I don't mean the lists of posts on my blog, but posts I made which include comments on other people's blogs and so on.

I just wanted to take the time to stop and discuss what it really means to make a lot of posts. The more you comment on people's posts, the more you get recognized. The more the owners of that post and others who viewed that person's post will see your name and the words that you have said on the post too. It's people's first impression of you. It's one of the main things that get your name out there.

Not only that, but you can make someone's day with comments. Think about getting 50 upvotes, but then looking down and seeing 5 really heartwarming comments. You'll care more about the comments than the upvotes, because it's more personal. I mean don't get me wrong, the upvotes are pretty great too, but you get the point. Whenever you do comment try and make sure it's a genuine, unique comment too. Actually read the blog and have opinions or genuine compliments.

Comments are important, because it's engagement. It's making steemit bonds and making steemit more than just a money making platform, but somewhere people have a say or can learn from others. I've only been here for about a month now, but I'm planning on staying for a lot longer and make a lot more posts to make a bigger bond in the steemit community. But also if you comment, don't forget to upvote. Even if your upvote isn't worth much, it means something to people that you stopped by their post and liked it enough to upvote.

If you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

Sort:  

THis is true and one of the main reasons I am fallin gin love with the platform. Every other social platform your post get filled with pointless comments ( Or at least mone do) empjies, one word and things that are obviously from an automated service.
The users here seem so much more genuin. I appreciate that a ton.
I already follow you and enjoy your post. Keep it up :)

Thanks I appreciate your comment a lot and am glad you enjoyed my post. 😌 This is a great platform with some amazing people on it.

Sorry for all of my typos... I'm having some technical dificulties. But I hope you understand what I meant.

Valid points @themessup .... It takes work and persistence to build a decent reputation. I am glad you are sticking around.

Very true. 😌 and thank you.

Too true, a genuine response is worth much more than random upvotes. It helps you bond and also learn why a post is good (or not...)

I know. I get to excited when I see a comment under one of my posts. Unless it's negative, lol. 😄 But that's how you learn!

This is true. Without engagement one feels like nobody is interested in my posts and starts to post less or not at all.

Comments are important, and thanks for commenting on my post!

It's a pleasure. Anytime. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39