You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EDUCATION: Blockchain at University and my experience

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for the feedback and it feels good to be graduating!
I used several sources including Google and Youtube to understand Blockchain. I generally like to think of Blockchain as a data structure which normally cannot be changed. However the application is different. I'd suggest looking at videos on Bitcoin and then videos of "How blockchain applies to the financial sector" etc. You get the feel of it over time!

Thanks for the invite and I'll certainly have a look!

Best,
Kiran

Sort:  

I think that if you understand and can express it in laymans' terms there is a nice opportunity for you to make an online course on Udemy or Skillshare or something like that. I am in the situation where I am curious but not curious enough to go digging through specs etc. ... probably to my detriment. I saw a programme recently on Bitcoin and they treat BTC and Blockchain as synonymous, obviously they have not understood the finer points either.
If it is true that blockchain technology is going to revolutionise the internet as some of the people I follow on the internet say, I'd like a good argument how specifically it will accomplish that and how I can benefit from the early adopter opportunities...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45