You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The community/self split in free delegation?

in #steemit6 years ago

I have a really hard time with people who claim they're supporting the community, but you look at the numbers and they're self-voting 75, 85, even 95+% of the time. It's difficult to say they're not gaming the system. The whole point is that you write good content and give appreciation to others' good content and you're rewarded. That's not always the case.

I could totally understand if you upvoted yourself more. If you're actually paying for a delegation, you need to get your money back. You wouldn't pay for Steem on the market and then not collect. At the end of the day, it's yours to do with as you please.

In regards to spreading it around, I'm currently at 34% voting power, because I have a hard time NOT voting for people. There's so much good content and I want to encourage people to keep producing it, and building community along the way. I don't have as much as some people (I'm still a redfish), but I have more than others and I do what I can to help them out. One of the biggest ways I've been doing that is through sponsoring people for @steembasicincome memberships so they get at least some reward on their posts. It's tough getting low payouts and even a little boost can go a long way, even if it's only mentally. Yes, when my account grows I'll have more opportunity to help, but there's no time like the present to start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82