You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If "ifs" and "buts" were candy and nuts... Continuing The Discussion Started By @davemccoy

in #steemit6 years ago

You've got a lot of great thoughts, Glen. I won't address each one as it could get tedious and then I'd just be writing my own article, but I agree with you on pretty much everything (nothing stuck out that I would get upset about) and I think it's admirable that you've chosen the path of positivity, self-responsibility, and not worrying about what you can't control. I appreciate your opinion and value your point of view. :)

Sort:  

Buuuuuuuuuut...

I don't know. There seems to be a but there. More wordsmithing? Maybe a tweak in tone?

I'm glad I didn't upset you, too. That would not be good.

I have found that there are times when I write something that seems perfectly measured to me that it comes off as being mean, or standoffish or something else unintended. Now, in this case, there probably was some standoffish-ness. Anyway, I also thank you for reading. (slight flourish and bow).

It can be difficult to tell how things are going to come across online, but for the most part I think I understand the heart behind what you say. And I agree with most of what you say anyways, so that makes it easier.

No But. I just hedge in case there's something that I missed. For instance, I like raisins in my GORP, but that's probably because that's how my dad made it. Nothing against those who don't like it. :)

Wow, a flourish and a bow. I'm honored. ;)

I actually like raisins, too. Peanuts aren't my favorite. I like Almonds more, but my wife could consume bags and bags of peanuts. Dave had a picture of candy and nuts on his post so I thought I'd play off it, but raisins aren't a part of the saying he was going after so, anyway. Nothing again Good Ol' Raisins and Peanuts.

I had to look it up, though. :) I guess my Dad didn't make GORP. I actually thought I read GARP, and the only Garp I could think of wasThe World According To... variety. :)

I had to decide early on to simply enjoy Steemit. Slowly trying to learn more about it, stay out of controversy, acknowledge posts I appreciate and ignore those I don't. I like to keep it simple for me, try to be fair for others and stay out of the way of those on the platform with huge ambitions, too much ego and/or power (or don't know how to use it).

Regardless, always positive, always foward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82