Looking for people for ME to follow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

First off, I'm not asking anyone to follow me.

Please read before you comment

I didn’t get on Steemit to get rich quick. I got on here because it’s the first social media platform that I know of since Myspace (R.I.P.) to really embrace blogging and have a sense of community. I’m also hoping to make friends who can give me honest feedback on my blog because I hope to turn it into a book someday.


Image Source

When I first got here, I went crazy following people who showed me any attention or even those guys who just pop up and ask me to follow. Then I went to my feed and it was packed with either, no effort, boring, content, only talk about steemit, or things that were so far out of my interest zone that I had nothing to add to the conversation even if I wanted to leave a comment. My time on Steemit quickly became a boring chore. I WANT to read posts and reward them with my upvotes. I tried just going through new and hot posts looking for like-minded folks but I don’t know shit about bitcoin and that’s %90 of what’s out there right now. No offence to bitcoin folks; it sounds exciting but I just don’t understand half the words you are saying.


Image Source

If you are funny, cynical, a writer, vulgar, insightful, goofy, hateful in a fun way, or personally identify with at least one of the characters from “Its Always Sunny in Philidelphia,” I am looking for you. I want to read your posts. I also enjoy entering contests, but not ones about music because I can’t even play a kazoo. If you know a blogger that fits this bill, or are one, I would love to hear about it.

Thank you for your time.

Shout-out to Gokulnk’s post for inspiring me to write this.
Gokulnk Plug

Sort:  

Following you because I like toilet roll pictures

Followed back because you are a kiwi. My brother spent a few years in New Zealand and never shuts up about how great it was. You should check him out @thewisesloth

Many thanks - I just followed your brother yesterday!

Now my first question - if a mad goat and a wise sloth had a race, which would be faster?

We are both chainsmoking alcoholics so it would be a short race and whoever didn't die of a heart attack would be the winner.

Followed and upvoted

I like your candor! It's refreshing to find people who tell it the way they see it. I am on board with your journey. Can't wait to read your next post.

I deleted a bunch of photographers that I followed because they just threw out pics. I looked at your page and followed you because you actually have a story to tell.

Yea I know what you mean. Its about the story, the images just help tell it. :-)

hey...

I am low on power, but will follow you now, i also feel the sam as you ahahha ! I sent you a donation right now, take it as an upvote...

Feel free to check my stuff , think Im kinda funny "HAHA"

btw great post ;)

Checked you out. Followed for humor and actual content. Looking forward to reading more. Thanks for the donation btw. It's not what I was after but I'll gladly take it.

mahh man!(Denzel Washington voice:)

its coming every day ...

Also looking forward 2 your stuff ;)

Well, I hope your dreams come true! :) I write here kinda for myself and all the good that comes with it! I hope others see it that way too :) Enjoy and have fun

Checked you out. Followed because of your gloomy teenager post.

Thank you! On THAT topic I have a lot to say, but it's hard for me to just go back and write about it, so I am taking my time and writing down bits and peaces, so I could expand those memories...I followed you, 'coz you seemed interesting, I kinda never even ask for a follow,...to me it's about 'strange internet friends'

Your teenager post had heart. Embrace yourself.

Thank you! I do have to say that they all do, just different sides of me :)

@meesterboom, @thinknzombie, @centerlink, @tremendospercy are some of my favourites. You can follow me too if you want - I try to be funny - but I'm not a beggar and I will continue to follow you regardless.

Oh aye, I am going to check out all of the above!

Yes. meesterboom and thinknzombie are just the kind of stuff I'm looking for. I'm pretty sure I was already following you choogirl

@centerlink is very Australian focused since it's a piss-take of our welfare agency. But the stories are hilarious - I think you'd like it. I like @tremendospercy as he provides good banter with the Aussies, but maybe this is less funny for those not under Queen Elizabeth II's reign.

Definitely follow @meesterboom. You'll get a laugh and learn some Scottish words. Big thumbs up for him.

Hey there. I dunno if my particular brand of Britishness might be of interest to you but I can promise I don't post about BitCoin, I am occasionally rude and opinionated, and I post about stuff that might interest you. Currently I'm halfway through writing a post about Children's Books, tomorrow (fingers crossed my life lets me have the attention span required) I'll be writing the third part of my gaming from an 80's girl perspective. Come and have a lookie, you never know what I might cover next :)

Bahaha, I'm blind, you're already following me, sorry buddy, that life stuff has taken a tole on my brain today ....

I'm already subscribed to you. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28