You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The riskiest selfies in history, the perils of narcissism and Steemit spam!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry to spoil a good story, but that shark selfie was faked. It was a Photoshop combination of these two photos:

You can see the swimming pool floor in the photo on the left. Full back story is here:

http://antiviral.gawker.com/fake-shark-attack-selfie-tries-fails-to-kill-fall-out-1620360061

As for those Russian climbers, however, I think at least some of those are real. I've seen their videos on YouTube, very scary, I get sweaty palms just watching.

Otherwise, yes, I agree with your bullet list on what makes for quality content.

Sort:  

Ok, I didn't know the underlying story to this particular picture... anyhow, I'll let it be in the spot just for illustrative purposes.

Thank you for your comment anyway. I appreciate :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49