LOVE STORY PART 1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have been off the STEEMIT scene for a few months now. Hopefully this is the post that will break my writer's block and break the ice for me to be able to talk about this new journey in my life. The story is long so I'll do my best to cut to the chase and only talk bout key moments of this newly accepted journey.

Part 1

So, about 5 months ago I was working at the airport as usual and went on my break for a quick bite at the snack bar behind the checkpoint. I talk with EVERYONE at the airport and am what people would call a "social butterfly". To my surprise that day there was a new employee at the snack bar. Her eyes as big as cartoon-drawn "mickey-eyes", her hair as curly and long as some party streamers and as dark brown as some nutella spread, her smile as big and white as the grinch's, her skin tone as light brown as milk chocolate and her height as tall as to make me have to tilt my head up just slightly as if i would be about to nod. She smiled at me and reached out her hand which was holding a new chocolate cupcake they were promoting that day and told me in the sweetest voice I have ever heard..."try it". I was temporarily dazed because of her beauty but quickly reacted taking the cupcake, smiling, and saying thank you....about 5 times non-stop with a slight pause in between as I slowly started walking backwards heading back to continue my shift not realizing I had smooshed the cupcake by accident in the process, but how could I not? I was in a trance that I didn't want to get out of because of her beauty.

STAY TUNED FOR PART 2 OF MY LOVE JOURNEY/STORY ;) BELOW IS A PICTURE OF US

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65