Sort:  

yess it will correct itself sadly, which will happen i guess very soon! i wish i had some SBD as my payouts wont happen for several days! lol

Hi Alla, from what I understood there really isn't a peg mechanism in place for when the SBD gets valued higher than USD, only an upward peg for when SBD is below 1 USD. It will probably correct by Steemians selling their SBD at bittrex for (hopefully) Steem.

What you might expect to happen is that Steem will be converted into Steem Power, adding to the value of Steem :)

from what I understood there really isn't a peg mechanism in place for when the SBD gets valued higher than USD

Actually there is such a mechanism - witnesses can increase SBD supply with Bias variable. They are not doing it though, at least now.

Interesting! Seems the more I learn about Steem, the more I see that I understand very little..

yes i understand majority of people are powering up and spending money on steem ! :)

SBD was not hold by a lot of people, don't worry, keep the steem warm and build SBD!
I follow you now, really good post and precious information.
You amaze me ^^

Me neither! I guess next time I'll try to hold on to some SBD for just this type of occasion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43