You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I was a Thief, I Could Have Stolen Almost $10,000 Today: ANOTHER IMPORTANT REMINDER

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @followbtcnews,

Thank you very much for the warning post. This is indeed scary and I had my heart skip a beat for a second when I was reading it until I found that you were talking about The Memo field.

If I may suggest (please forgive me for this as it may sound very un-techy and stupid to some extent). Would you please provide an example (a screen shot) of the Memo field that you are warning people against using it to copy/paste their private/master keys.

There are many users in steemit that are not tech-savvy (including myself). For us, it is hard to understand or remember what Memo filed is while panicking about someone stealing the little money that we worked hard to collect it, just because we used our "whatever-you-call-it-key" to transfer some money for bot upvote.

So even if you scream it or write it in bold letters, nothing beats up pictures to make simple people understand the message you want to get cross!

Thank you very much again. You got a witness vote from a tiny minnow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35