You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Power Relationships between Groups

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @dbdecoy,
This is an amazing and informative analysis.
One thing I didn't understand from your take away message though

The lower level users should be more considerate in giving weightage to the upper levels particularly the Planktons. Planktons have the numbers so a lesser weight will definitely affect others' rewards.

What do you mean by this?

Also, I will be adding your post to my 6th curation episode. It is not posted yet, but will post the address for you when I am done. I will be happy if you would check it out and let me know what you think.

Many thanks for sharing :D

Sort:  

Lower level users are probably unaware of adjusting their vote percentage and always give 100% to everyone. If they get accustomed to being more prudent in the voting percentage, the higher level users may receive lesser rewards. Lower level users have the power of numbers so larger the users who vote with lesser power the higher the number of votes need by higher level members for better rewards.

Thank you for your reply @dbdecoy,
This is very interesting. But As far as I know, lower SP users can't adjust their vote percentage, unless they have 500SP at least I think. Or is there another way to do it?

These are great results. can you make graphs out of them. They will be easier to understand even :D

I was able to adjust my power through @esteemapp right from the beginning. Did not check my SP at that point. Graphs - I will try to do that.

Thanks for your reply and the info @dbdecoy
I look forward to reading more of your posts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52