Dr. TLK _ My 2018 Diary_ Feb 2nd, 2018_ A message to @mahdiyari about Steemauto

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Dear @mahdiyari,

First, I would like to thank you very much for thinking to make this awesome service to the steemit community. It is much needed and much appreciated.

Although I am kind of technology-challenged, I am learning a lot with and from steemit and all the great programs produced by the intelligent people that are working to better our experience using it. Your program Steemauto, is one of these programs that I am learning to use.

In my opinion, it is very easy and beneficial to use.

However, I have a couple of points which I think, if they are incorporated, they will make using Steemauto even easier to use for technology-challenged people like me. Hence, I hope you will take them in consideration

First, The curation trail tool

Steemauto-curation trail.jpg

This window is updated from when I used it. but In the example above I have followed the curation trail of @qurator.
a. The tool doesn't show/tell if the 50% upvote is 50% from @qurator upvote

example; if @qurator upvote is 10%, then my upvote is 5%,

or

50% from my upvote

example; the first time I used this next day I was surprised that my VP has gone down almost completely, because I was voting at 50% VP after each @qurator upvote!

b. Time to wait before voting

Is this the time after the post submission or after the curator vote?

I read the FAQ now, and I guess you have made some updates on the voting weight. But it is still not very clear on the tool itself. Maybe easier to identify the percentage as (percentage of curator upvote) and the fixed as (percentage of personal upvote), or something like that


Second, The Fan base tool,

As you can see, I am having 3 automated upvotes so far. They were upvoted yesterday. However, today I noticed that they were not.
Is this a malfunction of the tool? or
Does the tool upvote only once every 24hrs? Hence, any posts in between will not be upvoted automatically?

If the latter is the case, an explanation will be very helpful to make us understand.

Also, if possible, I think it would be great if you can add the ability to choose the frequency to upvote

For example, anytime or every 24hrs

and

for how long the upvote can be casted.

For example, only for 1hr after posting or up to 5 days after posting. In case people update their posts, if they don't get the vote first time, they may be able to get it later.

Finally, thank you very much @mahdiyari for all your efforts to support and help the community and I hope these suggestions will be helpful to everyone. Hugs with lots of love 😁



...Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala 😊

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png
Logo by @orcheva

Many thanks for visiting, commenting and upvoting 😊

Sort:  

Thanks for you great article.
Not voting can be because of voting power limit too.
soon I will add logging system to detect missed upvotes with reason.

Thank you very much @mahdiyari for replying.

Yes, I noticed later in the setting that upvotes to fan club automatically stops if SP reached 70%.

Thanks again for making this great tool and for all your efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48