Steem-It

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit.jpg

Some weeks back an old friend asked if I was on steemit. Of course, my response was straight; "what is steemit?"

He has always known me to be the one who fiddles a lot with my pen. I remember how I used to always have a pen and note almost all of the times we were together. He knew writing was a thing but definitely not his own thing.

Anyway, he first laughed a little, after which he proceeded to give me heads up on what steemit was all about. Interesting!
I began to wonder how I had not heard about it since last year, then I remember what they say about having the right information at the right time and may be making sure you have the right people too.

I registered and got approval after about 4 days. One thing I love about the platform is how you can always write about anything and everything, just let it all out. Great platform.

When I made the "introduce yourself post", I literally got tips about how to navigate and make good use of the platform to earn. Yea, some things are still hazy here and there but I believe with time, it will become clearer.

One thing is certain though, unlike some other platforms where you can express your thoughts, here, there is some sort of return for you. This factor makes it cooler.

It will take a while before fully grasping the other aspects aside the making money part and I am sure more improvements will be done as time goes on - maybe a steemit mobile app. Great?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72