Can Someone Simply Explain Steemit to Me?

in #steemit8 years ago

I recently just got a steemit account and I am so lost. I've done some research and am still confused. I can kinda understand how to earn steem or steem power and everything but I'm really confused on what I can do with them. What is powering down your steem power and should I constantly convert my steem to steem power? Or should I just leave it? What is the savings for and what should I be transferring to the account?

I am so lost right now. If there is anything I should know feel free to comment. I appreciate all your answers. Thank youuuuu :)

Sort:  

Try reading the following article - it should explain all your questions (read the comments too):

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shenanigator/official-steemit-faq-rough-draft-your-edits-are-needed

Thank you! Wow it is such a long post but it looks like it has A TON of useful info. I'll be reading this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53