You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness voting and the security of the chain.

in #steemit5 years ago

You make me look bad, Your reply is longer than my post lol

Yes I am sure the KYC would fail from conversations I have heard but something needed to be there to be dismissed by the top witness straight away so they would at least consider the rest.

The veto I say here is more from elected people like yourself on the chain that are not a witness having the ability to veto when a fork might have a negative influence on the lower levels that never get heard. Very hard to find a decent balance with it though and I am unsure that it would really work well. Bribes and shit would be done behind the closed doors I feel.

He profits with a higher Steem price Justin sun we all do, Maybe his goal is to increase the price sell the 65 million Steem and bugger off from Steem,

Sort:  

Ha! Sorry I didn't mean to make you look bad lol. Thanks for explaining what you meant about the right to a veto and yes that's an engaging proposition, I think it could prove useful in helping ensure a wider system of governance that includes the 'little people' get their right to a say.

no one looks bad when it is a discussion. If people see bad their mind is closed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67