You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are WE the Steemit Early Adopters? Discussing the Law of Diffusion of Innovation.

in #steemit7 years ago

I believe it is still early adoption phase. That being said I also believe that a mass adoption or explosion of interest is going to be very slow coming or even unlikely. I say this not because I don't believe in the platform but because of the already established competition and the crypto stigma. Most people I know will never hear about Steemit because they are not involved in the circles of people who promote it. I only heard about it a week ago. Plus, from what I gather from people around me, crypto currencies are regarded as a waste of time or at worst even a scam. I believe Steemit does have a chance to go big, it's just not going to happen anytime soon.
Just my thoughts coming from someone new to the steem and crypto world. Apologize for book and bad grammer.

Sort:  

I completely agree. And as popular as crypto currencies are, I think they are ALSO in early adoption phase. Once cryptos begin to gain some momentum (though I agree there is a stigma and it will become even worse as some of the lesser quality cryptos implode), then the appeal of this platform will reveal itself.
Looking at the bell curve, it could take a little while for cryptos and Steemit to gain wide appeal, but once it does, I feel that we will see growth at a crazy pace. This is the main reason I got in now versus waiting for the more broad acceptance of this community. Word will get around, though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50