Question About Steemit Cartels

in #steemit8 years ago


I'm new here to Steemit, I've only been on for less than a week. I'm wondering about something, is it possible for whales on Steemit to form cartels that would essentially makes their tiny club rich? I'm not whining or complaining because I have no evidence of this going on, I'm not making any accusations but this is just an issue I'm curious about. Also, couldn't a cartel of whales target an individual and downvote them into oblivion, thus making the targeted person much less rich? Just some things I've been thinking about.

Sort:  

i analyzed whale voting patterns and there was no significant bias to vote for other whales, the percentages were pretty close to the global average.

I have seen whales gang up on posters who exhibited bad behavior, like plagiarism, but not for just the fun of it. whales can make money improving steemit, so it isnt making any sense that they would actively damage it for the sake of targeting a specific person. unless there was a good reason.

Glad to know that there is analysis of that @jl777. I suspected as much.

Thanks for the info, that's goo to know.

Where would a Whale look, if he or she wanted to find out about our U.S. Coinage being Reset...???

COIN MAN by @pocketechange ...A penny may cost a dollar...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61