You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A model for Steemit online education

in #steemit7 years ago

I totally agree, that education should be free. And I still think even in the “paid” model here it’s still free. I like the “paid” model because it allows educators to focus more time on building quality content that will be released for free on Steem, and be able to invest 1 on 1 time with the students. The students will actually get their money back through the upvote by the instructor, other students and the Steem community. But the completely free model word just as well, the more options the better I think.

I followed your @life-relearnt project and upvotes. I think it’s a great project, I’d liked to be involved however I can. Thanks for the thoughtful reply 😄

Sort:  

I hope we can keep in touch with regards to this. I'd love it if you could let me know if you post any more on this sort of thing as I know I don't always get chance to check in and miss things.

Btw, I hope you're here to stay on Steemit; your writing is very insightful.

I’ll be sure to let you know on any further develops here. And I don’t plan on leaving Steem anytime soon, I’m a bonafide Steem junkie 🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57